Change font size   Print view

BIOS set itself to default

Discussion board for Mackie's d8b Digital Console users.

BIOS set itself to default

Postby LoveHate » Sun Jul 12, 2015 7:45 pm

I was one of the first one's on my block to buy a d8b and later two HDRs. As an extremely active engineer/composer/producer I have had occasion to work on these Mackie units enough to know my way around their insides. I regularly change the batts whether they need it or not; I vaccuum any dust that gets in through the vents and keep my work area clean; I try to maintain the console and decks operability by cloning and replacing the hard drives when they need it so I am not a newbie but my knowledge of computers is pretty thin when it comes to certain issues. I'm more an operator than a tech so I could use some help from better educated minds than my own. I have a rather thorny issue here: