Change font size   Print view

LOGIC D8B SYNC

Discussion board for Mackie's d8b Digital Console users.

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNCH

Postby Banefane » Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:32 pm

You dont need the HUI mode anymore to run the whole thing.
Banefane
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:52 pm

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNC

Postby Banefane » Fri Feb 17, 2012 11:03 pm

Next week we want to make a video about automation on Logic with the d8b.
Banefane
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:52 pm

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNC

Postby NigelC » Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:23 pm

I don't suppose you could reveal the environment trick? I have got very close to getting fader feedback however its causing a midi feedback loop which forces the faders down to zero.

I have tried all the tips and tricks I can think of in the environment to filter out messages, but its still not working.

I reckon once I can crack that, the rest is easy.
NigelC
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 1:52 pm

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNC

Postby Banefane » Wed Feb 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Well even if we tel,l its not that easy, because you have to make automations, the buttons (they work slightly different)
and you need a separate software for the rec buttons(but with that we are not finished).
So you can see,there is a reason why we needed a year ;)
Banefane
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:52 pm

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNC

Postby Mikey8511 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:12 pm

this is fantastic news have you tested it in logic 9.1.6 yet and whats your website?
mike
Mikey8511
Registered user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:34 pm

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNC

Postby kamue » Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:17 am

UPDATE II / AUTOMATIONS: Please check out the video

We have tested it in logic 7 and 8, and most likely it will work on logic 9, too.

Website is up soon, stay tuned.

comments would be great.
kamue
Registered user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 10:22 am

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNC

Postby Mikey8511 » Sat Feb 25, 2012 3:20 am

I'm running 9.1.6 and would quit happily test it for you :D I'm really excited about this as it will just make me love my D8B even more
Mikey8511
Registered user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:34 pm

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNC

Postby kamue » Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:08 am

UPDATE III / LOGIC D8B SYNCH FOR FREE !!!!! ;)

Finally the conclusion was made. We have talked very often about the path we should take and now have decided THE LOGIC D8B SNYCH WILL BE FOR FREE. ...WHY?

- We want to form a new community, in which all of us can try to improve the environment we made
- In wich everyone has the opportunity to Synch Logic in 2 ways, without spending hundreds of dollars


There are tons of other reasons but we think, not the reason is important. no, the conclusion to make it free is what it makes unigue and special.

We hope everyone will appriciate our work, because it was hell of a fight. and maybe people will aknowledge this fact by trying to help , making the first and only LOgic d8b snych, even better.

Now the facts:

Th environment is almost finnished ( routing some minor things i. e. headphones to control room...and things like that)

The Hompage where it can be downloaded, will be finished soon ( ~ 2 weeks ).


I hope we can get some comments to see some kind of feedback.
kamue
Registered user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 10:22 am

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNC

Postby Red Carpet » Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:15 pm

man i am glad i find this.
i live in holland and gonna start a new website for music soon

and this is like uber cool
i bought the d8bbridge software from mark but at first the console did not work after 4 months of frusteration i found the problem by buying a new console i found out that my old d8b had a problem in the powersupply i repeared that
but now i was sitting on 2 d8b's
i just bought a mac pro and logic 9
and now i find this i can tell you count me in for your project cos i really dig these mashines let me know when your site is online :ugeek:
User avatar
Red Carpet
Registered user
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 1:08 am

Re: LOGIC D8B SYNC

Postby Freqabeat » Fri Mar 23, 2012 12:50 am

Any updates on this Logic/d8b sync? I would love to get a copy!
Jybron
Music Is My Drug!!!

Mackie d8b v5.1 | Pro Tools HD9 | Motu 2408mk3 | 2 Motu 2408mk1's | Apple Mac Pro Quad 3.0
Freqabeat
Registered user
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:47 pm
Location: Mesa, Arizona

PreviousNext

Return to d8b Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron