Change font size   Print view

Recently aquired D8B problems

Discussion board for Mackie's d8b Digital Console users.

Recently aquired D8B problems

Postby ryanjuk » Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:35 pm

Hey,

I recently got myself a d8b and have a few problems.

1. When I plug the keyboard in it doesn't seem to respond. I don't have a mouse in at the moment and i'm trying to use the number hotkeys for each section etc.

2. When I plug the ethernet cable in my computer doesnt seem to do anything/recognise it.

3. Also I'm wondering if it has the railcap problem as the assign lights flash every so often and the pots spin. However I'm also wondering if this is simply because it was previously hooked up to a project it's trying to load but I don't have any multi-track or anything plugged into it yet.

Any help is appreciated.

Also just to note. I'm a software engineer so very computer literate so I have tried the usual things to fix these. Thanks
ryanjuk

Re: Recently aquired D8B problems

Postby Crash » Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:50 pm

So you have set the BIOS settings where they are supposed to be as it relates to which processor you have?
Crash
Premium Member
Premium Member

Postby ryanjuk » Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:59 pm

The problem with the keyboard is causing way too much headache now. I cleaned some connectors and the bios reset to default settings with the standard f1 to continue. However the keyboard doesnt work to use f1 to continue or DEL to bios. Any idea?
ryanjuk

Postby ryanjuk » Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:00 pm

The lights on the keyboard flash when it starts up. But it's ignoring any buttons I press.
ryanjuk

Postby ryanjuk » Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:07 pm

Ok I got the keyboard working. Do you have a link to the correct bios settings for the celeron 366?
ryanjuk

Postby Crash » Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:12 pm

http://www.sonido-7.com/d8b/files/hdr_a ... b_bios.pdf