Change font size   Print view

Is the SDR OS same as HDR ?

Discussion board for the HDR/MDR/SDR hard disk recorders users.

Is the SDR OS same as HDR ?

Postby funk » Sat Sep 16, 2017 2:21 pm

Hi All,
a friends SDR has got to have a new drive in it,
is the Software OS the same for the SDR as it is for the HDR ?
service V3 ?
Cheers
Never drive faster than your guardian angel can fly!
"Funk is what you dont play"........GREAT.....im off to the pub then,
User avatar
funk
Registered user
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:58 am

Re: Is the SDR OS same as HDR ?

Postby Bruce Graham » Mon Sep 18, 2017 5:43 am

Hey Funk;

The software is not the same as I understand it. The SDR OS was written by a completely different team witha different focus.

Mike Rivers will have the definitive answer on that. Drop him an email just to be sure (mm1100@yahoo.com).

Cheers
Bruce
Bruce Graham
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 12:02 am
Location: Neustadt, Ontario, Canada

Re: Is the SDR OS same as HDR ?

Postby funk » Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:34 pm

Hi bruce, sorry should of dug abit deeper,
your right no its not,
i was looking in the daterbase for a software download and did not see any so just thought that the hdr os would work.
so here is the download page for the MDR, SDR, and HDR.
https://supportloudtech.netx.net/loud-p ... gory/16191
they are free download so do you think it would be ok to add them to the database as well as the HDR ? before mackie stop supporting them as well !
Cheers
Last edited by funk on Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Never drive faster than your guardian angel can fly!
"Funk is what you dont play"........GREAT.....im off to the pub then,
User avatar
funk
Registered user
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:58 am

Re: Is the SDR OS same as HDR ?

Postby Bruce Graham » Sat Sep 23, 2017 5:15 am

Hey Funk;

Good idea re storing them on the Data Base. Maybe Muck Or Peter H can look into that ;)

I have downloaded d8b OS 5.1 and HDR 1.4 (latest builds for both) and Munks 5.1c (as I call it the crack version) onto my PC and then to a USB stick for future use, but having it on the Data Base is a grand idea.

Thanks
Bruce.
Bruce Graham
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 12:02 am
Location: Neustadt, Ontario, Canada

Re: Is the SDR OS same as HDR ?

Postby Petersueco » Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:24 pm

I have just uploaded the OS for all three hard disk recorders to the Database.

You can find them here:

SDR OS Downloads
HDR OS Downloads
MDR OS Downloads
SonOasis
Music Production Studio
User avatar
Petersueco
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 5:25 pm
Location: Marbella - Spain

Re: Is the SDR OS same as HDR ?

Postby funk » Sun Sep 24, 2017 12:29 am

Aaayyyyyyy were rockin now..that was superquick.
cheers peter and bruce.
Never drive faster than your guardian angel can fly!
"Funk is what you dont play"........GREAT.....im off to the pub then,
User avatar
funk
Registered user
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:58 am

Re: Is the SDR OS same as HDR ?

Postby Bruce Graham » Tue Sep 26, 2017 4:43 am

Cheers Peter!

Funk.. you da man!

Cheers
Bruce
Bruce Graham
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 12:02 am
Location: Neustadt, Ontario, Canada

Re: Is the SDR OS same as HDR ?

Postby funk » Wed Sep 27, 2017 10:15 pm

No.... You da man :lol:
Never drive faster than your guardian angel can fly!
"Funk is what you dont play"........GREAT.....im off to the pub then,
User avatar
funk
Registered user
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:58 am


Return to HDR/MDR/SDR recorders

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron