Change font size   Print view

d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Discussion board for the D8Bridge users

d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby bitSync » Mon Jan 14, 2013 2:24 pm

I just installed Sonar X2 recently and still have Sonar Producer 8.5.3 on my machine. The X2 installation really hosed up my D8Bridge integration with Sonar 8.5.3 but I think I'm mostly back online, apart from an odd VFD message when running X2; the VFD lower line says awaiting console initiation yet the faders, mutes, solos, transport, etc. all seem to work. There are confirmed MCU anomalies with Sonar X2 on the X2 forum.

There is one thing I just can't remember...

I think I remember the d8b track Select buttons selecting my DAW tracks in Sonar Producer 8.5.3. Yes? Now the Select button does nothing in either Sonar Producer 8.5.3 or Sonar X2 Producer.

Is anybody here running either Sonar 8.5.3 or X2 who can confirm the behavior of the Select button through D8Bridge? Also, those of you using other DAW software (I'm considering Cubase 7) can you confirm that the Select button works with your software and D8Bridge 1.1? Thanks.
Win7 Pro x64 SP1 / SONAR 2016 Platinum x64 Newburyport / 2x Mackie d8b 5.1 + (D8Bridge v1.1 x32 or ProBox) / 3.20 GHz Intel i7 950, 24 GB DDR3 RAM, 2TB SATA3 SSD / RME HDSP9652 PCI (ASIO) / RME ADI-8 QS / New Belgium 1554
User avatar
bitSync
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:01 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA

Re: d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby farmac » Sun Feb 03, 2013 1:48 am

Yes , they do.
farmac
Registered user
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:44 am

Re: d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby bitSync » Wed Feb 06, 2013 1:05 am

farmac wrote:Yes , they do.


That's with Cubase 7, yes?
Win7 Pro x64 SP1 / SONAR 2016 Platinum x64 Newburyport / 2x Mackie d8b 5.1 + (D8Bridge v1.1 x32 or ProBox) / 3.20 GHz Intel i7 950, 24 GB DDR3 RAM, 2TB SATA3 SSD / RME HDSP9652 PCI (ASIO) / RME ADI-8 QS / New Belgium 1554
User avatar
bitSync
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:01 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA

Re: d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby farmac » Sun Feb 10, 2013 6:17 am

yes.
sorry i didn't answer sooner. I don't come here often. place is sometimes like a ghost town. as you can see from my thread below , sometimes , no one cares. :(
farmac
Registered user
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:44 am

Re: d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby bbb » Sun Feb 10, 2013 3:28 pm

farmac wrote:yes.
sorry i didn't answer sooner. I don't come here often. place is sometimes like a ghost town. as you can see from my thread below , sometimes , no one cares. :(


Farmac,

I can not agree with your assessment that "no one cares" on this forum. When someone here has a response to a post, it is usually insightful and encouraging in tone.

Bruce Brody
Last edited by bbb on Sun Feb 10, 2013 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bbb
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 11:24 pm
Location: New York City

Re: d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby farmac » Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:59 pm

bbb wrote:
farmac wrote:yes.
sorry i didn't answer sooner. I don't come here often. place is sometimes like a ghost town. as you can see from my thread below , sometimes , no one cares. :(


Farmac,

I can not agree with your assessment that "no one cares" on this forum. When someone here has a response to a post, it is usually inciteful and encouraging in tone.

Bruce Brody


Thanks for your inciteful and encouraging post Bruce. I'll admit "no one cares" was a bit harsh. There are some great people here for sure. Many of them immigrated from the Mackie forum. So , I'm sorry.
farmac
Registered user
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:44 am

Re: d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby bbb » Sun Feb 10, 2013 5:39 pm

farmac wrote:
bbb wrote:
farmac wrote:yes.
sorry i didn't answer sooner. I don't come here often. place is sometimes like a ghost town. as you can see from my thread below , sometimes , no one cares. :(


Farmac,

I can not agree with your assessment that "no one cares" on this forum. When someone here has a response to a post, it is usually inciteful and encouraging in tone.

Bruce Brody


Thanks for your inciteful and encouraging post Bruce. I'll admit "no one cares" was a bit harsh. There are some great people here for sure. Many of them immigrated from the Mackie forum. So , I'm sorry.



Thanks Farmac...(also I meant insightful...not inciteful - it's corrected in my 1st post)

Bruce
bbb
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 11:24 pm
Location: New York City

Re: d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby farmac » Sun Feb 10, 2013 5:49 pm

bbb wrote:
farmac wrote:
bbb wrote:
farmac wrote:yes.
sorry i didn't answer sooner. I don't come here often. place is sometimes like a ghost town. as you can see from my thread below , sometimes , no one cares. :(


Farmac,

I can not agree with your assessment that "no one cares" on this forum. When someone here has a response to a post, it is usually inciteful and encouraging in tone.

Bruce Brody


Thanks for your inciteful and encouraging post Bruce. I'll admit "no one cares" was a bit harsh. There are some great people here for sure. Many of them immigrated from the Mackie forum. So , I'm sorry.



Thanks Farmac...(also I meant insightful...not inciteful - it's corrected in my 1st post)

Bruce


Bruce , are you using the D8Bridge ?
farmac
Registered user
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:44 am

Re: d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby bbb » Sun Feb 10, 2013 6:07 pm

farmac wrote:
bbb wrote:
farmac wrote:
bbb wrote:
farmac wrote:yes.
sorry i didn't answer sooner. I don't come here often. place is sometimes like a ghost town. as you can see from my thread below , sometimes , no one cares. :(


Farmac,

I can not agree with your assessment that "no one cares" on this forum. When someone here has a response to a post, it is usually inciteful and encouraging in tone.

Bruce Brody


Thanks for your inciteful and encouraging post Bruce. I'll admit "no one cares" was a bit harsh. There are some great people here for sure. Many of them immigrated from the Mackie forum. So , I'm sorry.



Thanks Farmac...(also I meant insightful...not inciteful - it's corrected in my 1st post)

Bruce


Bruce , are you using the D8Bridge ?


Not yet...I'm waiting for it to support Pro Tools.
bbb
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 11:24 pm
Location: New York City

BUMP: Re: d8b Select Button / Sonar X2

Postby bitSync » Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:34 pm

Sonar X2 and X2a users -

Do the SELECT buttons work on your D8Bridge rig? Thanks!
Win7 Pro x64 SP1 / SONAR 2016 Platinum x64 Newburyport / 2x Mackie d8b 5.1 + (D8Bridge v1.1 x32 or ProBox) / 3.20 GHz Intel i7 950, 24 GB DDR3 RAM, 2TB SATA3 SSD / RME HDSP9652 PCI (ASIO) / RME ADI-8 QS / New Belgium 1554
User avatar
bitSync
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:01 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA

Next

Return to D8Bridge Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest