Change font size   Print view

PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Discussion board for ProBox users

Re: PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Postby Addicted2Fame » Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:03 am

ismains,

Great video! I have a few questions for you. Once you switch it to probox you will lose the pan control on the d8b correct? Second do you have your Adat input going to a interface?
Addicted2Fame
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:50 am

Re: PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Postby ismains » Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:45 am

thanks addited2fame

yes i lose the d8b pan in probox mode but the d8b pan knob work on the track in the daw so if i record a track
i can pan it with d8b pan knob in playback ...if i switch back to d8b mode the pan come back also...

for my adat setup it goes like this adat output of the apogee to my tascam fw-1804 adat input
tascam fw-1804 adat output to d8b apogee adat input
i use the analog audio output of the fw-1804 to the d8b tape A input for the audio routing from my daw

i forgot to mention that in your startup file you can also ajust the worldclock (44.1 or 48 ) and must be the same on your
interface and daw

if you got more questions be my quest....

best regards
ismains
Registered user
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 6:34 pm

Re: PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Postby Addicted2Fame » Tue Mar 31, 2015 6:50 am

amazing amazing amazing. Thank you!!!!
Addicted2Fame
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:50 am

Re: PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Postby studio168 » Tue Apr 07, 2015 7:56 pm

Hi !
Was wondering if there was a way to use the SPDIF out of the D8b ! :)
I'm interesting in testing some things about that, to use the D8b directly into my monitoring controller .
Saw you great work with the switchbox, might have some questions too in the future :geek:
Best
User avatar
studio168
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 2:06 pm
Location: Paris - France

Re: PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Postby Red Carpet » Fri Dec 25, 2015 3:03 pm

I can make the cable if i have the shematics i have 2 d8b s here
The probox and the d8bridge cabel but the probox has isseus
User avatar
Red Carpet
Registered user
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 1:08 am

Re: PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Postby munkustrap » Mon Jan 04, 2016 8:57 am

Hi, which problems do you have with the probox

Best regards
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 441
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Postby Red Carpet » Mon Jan 04, 2016 1:55 pm

Well last time i used it it gives wierd signs on the lcd and does not controle anything
User avatar
Red Carpet
Registered user
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 1:08 am

Re: PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Postby the boss » Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:04 pm

I also have strange things happening sometimes, and still problems with time code displaying.
the boss
Registered user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: PROBOX and Audio (YOUR HELP NEEDED)

Postby munkustrap » Wed Jan 06, 2016 9:20 am

Ok, can you make a detailed description about your issues.
I need:

OS of you daw computer
Used DAW software and version
Used probox version
Used protocol (mackie,logic,hui)
Mode of probox: normal or boost, have you tried the normal mode?
Do you use a switch to have also audio? If yes, how do you boot your system.

As detailed description of the issue as possible. Video of issue would be the prefered methode.

With this information it is much easier to find the rot cause.

Best regards
Munk
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 441
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Previous

Return to ProBox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron