Change font size   Print view

probox with prototype display kit

Discussion board for ProBox users

Re: probox with prototype display kit

Postby munkustrap » Wed Nov 25, 2015 12:27 pm

Ok Guys, you motivated me for a real cool display kit Project.
Just ordered 12x 2,8" TFT Displays with 50x80mm size.
So two channels fit perfectly into one Display.

the Display bar should replace the real d8b meterbridge, so afterwards the d8b can really only be used as DAW Controller.

Benefit of this solution:
-two meterbridges per channel for HUI
-Meter Labeling for each LED can be adapted for each DAW
-Channel names
-additional Information in one view
- really cool expensive design.
- blue bar between meters = VPot Value
- green channel Name = channel selected
- mute ans Solo displayed

design of TFT Screen for two channels
Image

and this I've ordered:
http://de.aliexpress.com/item/High-Qual ... ber=904798
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: probox with prototype display kit

Postby Addicted2Fame » Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:01 am

This is amazing buddy! Will we still have access to the generic speaker option with the D8B once you implement this display?
Addicted2Fame
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:50 am

Re: probox with prototype display kit

Postby munkustrap » Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:08 am

yes the control room Audio function will remain.

best regards
Ralph
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: probox with prototype display kit

Postby Tartracks » Wed Aug 31, 2016 7:23 pm

Hey Ralph how is the display kit coming along?
Tartracks
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: probox with prototype display kit

Postby munkustrap » Mon Sep 05, 2016 8:21 am

Unfortunately I have to say that at the moment it's on hold as I have a lot of recording sessions.
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: probox with prototype display kit

Postby Bezze » Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:14 pm

I have to say, I´m starting to like this idea more and more. If you need someone to test your prototype just let me know. With the slim displays at the bottom ontop of the white strips is what im looking for to make it easier to know what fader controls what.
That in combination with the top displays might be the solution I´m looking for.
As always, great job on the probox, has worked perfectly since I got it.

Best regards
Jesper
Bezze
Registered user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 8:35 pm

Re: probox with prototype display kit

Postby munkustrap » Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:51 am

I just digged out the idea with the small Displays instead of the White Areas at the bottom of the faders.

But I also have to say that it is not possible to make any displaykit solution trhat will be easy to install :-(
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Previous

Return to ProBox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron