Change font size   Print view

À question to Munk

Discussion board for ProBox users

À question to Munk

Postby the boss » Tue Apr 26, 2016 12:49 am

Hi

I just have a question for you about a control 24 from Avid.

I've just bought one and this does not work for pro tools 11 and up. This console is connected with an Ethernet cable to a standard switch and protocols then read it.

I'm an owner of two d8b's and have connected your pro box to one of them and a parallel switch in between.

Now my real question... Do you think it's hard to build a translation between control 24's Ethernet connection and standard hui (USB).
I do think it's the same information in the Ethernet cable.
The protocol for control 24 and drivers comes with pro tools.

/ Morgan
the boss
Registered user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: À question to Munk

Postby the boss » Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:04 am

The protocol avid uses in control 24 , pro control, command 8 and so on is called digi net.
the boss
Registered user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: À question to Munk

Postby munkustrap » Wed Apr 27, 2016 8:17 am

yes, it is possible

In fact it is the same as the probox, but only on LAN except Serial and different commands.
Maybe a good idea as PT11 doesn't Support anymore :-)

there is only one Problem at the Moment. The protocol. It is totally unknown and kept under secret quite good.
It has to be sniffed, but I do not have such a control 24

best regards
Ralph
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 441
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: À question to Munk

Postby the boss » Thu Apr 28, 2016 7:53 am

I've returned the damn control 24.
What a piece of crap.
I'll stick to d8b and probox. :)
the boss
Registered user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: À question to Munk

Postby munkustrap » Thu Apr 28, 2016 9:57 am

Yes, I've read something in the Internet that this is not a good Piece of Hardware. The C24 seems to be much better.
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 441
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: À question to Munk

Postby the boss » Thu Apr 28, 2016 2:02 pm

Yes that's my real experience.
Btw... I think there is one thing with probox or is it just me :)
I never seems to learning the hui mapping :)
I'm trying to figure out a way to make something to put on the desk to remember it. :)
the boss
Registered user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: À question to Munk

Postby the boss » Thu Apr 28, 2016 2:03 pm

Yes that's my real experience.
Btw... I think there is one thing with probox or is it just me :)
I never seems to learning the hui mapping :)
I'm trying to figure out a way to make something to put on the desk to remember it. :)
the boss
Registered user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: À question to Munk

Postby munkustrap » Sun May 01, 2016 9:07 pm

that means when you set the probox to HUI and power off, after repower the HUI is gone?
Which mode is after repowering ? Logic Mode?
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 441
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: À question to Munk

Postby the boss » Mon May 02, 2016 9:04 pm

Its in hui mode but it's me who's not remember. I have to always look at the hui map. :)
the boss
Registered user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: À question to Munk

Postby munkustrap » Mon May 02, 2016 9:28 pm

OK :D

you can print out Stickers and stick them to the Buttons. There should be at least enough space to have the original and one probox button map at once. Or two button maps instead of the original

best regards
Ralph
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 441
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU


Return to ProBox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron